Verbundstudium für

Verbundstudien-Angebot

 

Studienberatung

Informationen

Verbundstudium online

Akkreditierung

 

Akkreditierungssigel ZEvA

 

Home » Master » M.A. International Management & Information Systems

M.A. International Management & Information Systems 

IMIS Online as a Master of Arts degree in International Management & Information Systems prepares students for leadership roles in a globalized economy where the intelligent use of IT systems is becoming a critical success factor. IMIS Online as a Professional Master’s program is offered mostly online and provides students the opportunity to obtain the M.A. degree while continuing their professional employment.

The English-language degree course is meeting the demand by offering a two-fold qualification where IT-related subjects, such as Business Informatics, Enterprise Resource Planning, Business Intelligence, and Electronic Business are coupled with key Business Administration competencies including International Management, International Economics, Process Management, Innovation Management, and Management Accounting & Finance.

State-of-the-art technologies allow for a sophisticated distance learning experience, which is supplemented with a face-to-face introductory week and a face-to-face summer camp on campus. The design of a self-study that is flexible and adapted to individual learning processes is ensured by e-lectures, web-based trainings, interactive virtual collaborative learning concepts as well as by a consequent course coordination through the Learning Management System Moodle.

Note: The degree course starts in the winter semester 2019/2020 subject to the accreditation by the ZEvA (Zentrale Evaluations- und Akkreditierungsagentur) agency.

 

Below you will find an overview of all important information about the degree program.


Target Group & Course Objectives

Program Outline

Program Structure

Campus

Requirements, Application & Fees

Ansprechpartner &
Contact

Verbundstudium für

Verbundstudien-Angebot

 

Studienberatung

Informationen

Verbundstudium online

Language

 

Language of instruction is english. Englische Flagge
Click here get further information about this masters program.

Akkreditierung

 

Akkreditierungssigel ZEvA

 

Home » Master » M.A. International Management & Information Systems

M.A. International Management & Information Systems – Online

IMIS Online ist ein Masterstudiengang (M.A.) des Internationalen Managements und der Informatik, welcher die Studierenden auf Führungspositionen in einer globalisierten Wirtschaft vorbereitet, in der die intelligente Nutzung von IT Systemen ein immer wichtigerer Erfolgsfaktor wird. Als berufsbegleitender Masterstudiengang wird IMIS Online fast ausschließlich online durchgeführt und ermöglicht somit den Studierenden einen Masterabschluss ohne dabei ihre berufliche Karriere zu unterbrechen.

Der englischsprachige Studiengang bietet eine doppelte Qualifikation, bei der IT-bezogene Fächer wie Wirtschaftsinformatik, Enterprise Resource Planning, Business Intelligence und Electronic Business mit betriebswirtschaftlichen Kernkompetenzen wie International Management, International Economics, Process Management, Innovation Management und Management Accounting & Finance gekoppelt sind.

Modernste Technologien ermöglichen ein anspruchsvolles Fernstudium, welches durch eine Einführungswoche und ein Sommercamp vor Ort in Soest ergänzt wird. Über E-Lectures, Web-based Trainings, interaktive Virtual Collaborative Learning-Konzepte sowie eine konsequente Veranstaltungskoordination über das Lernmanagement-System Moodle wird eine flexible und an individuellen Lernprozessen orientierte Ausgestaltung des Selbststudiums gewährleistet.

Hinweis: Der Studiengang startet zum Wintersemester 2019/20 vorbehaltlich der Akkreditierung durch die ZEvA (Zentrale Evaluations- und Akkreditierungsagentur).

Im Folgenden finden Sie alle wichtigen Informationen zum Studiengang im Überblick. 

 


Zielgruppen &
Qualifikationsziele

Schwerpunkte &
Module

Studienablauf

Studienstandorte

Voraussetzungen,
Bewerbung & Gebühren

Ansprechpartner &
Ansprechpartnerinnen